The Quilter's Last Resort
The Quilter's Last Resort

The LAST place you'll have to find when looking for quilting companions.

HomeHome  Quilters ResortQuilters Resort  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Wishing you all a Happy and Peaceful Holiday Season

Share | 

chicken swap.. from www.fatcatpatterns.com

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage

PostSubject: chicken swap.. from www.fatcatpatterns.com   Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:23 pm

Hello All thought i would show you what else I am doing I am in a chicken swap on another forum everyone has to pic a chick they want to make.. I think Mamu is in this one as well..

Mine is Eggbert.. I thought that Txmary can relate since her avatar is a chick.. we are all going to donate some money to the original designer of the chicks for using her patterns.

the group is http://badgirlsguild.com it is small but they are busy too..

Now you have to remember I am a very beginner with maching applique I think even Golo would be happy with this little chap

[url=[/url
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: chicken swap.. from www.fatcatpatterns.com   Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:44 pm

Very cute Deb! You did a good job on the machine work. Thumbup I noticed FatCat patterns has quite a few chickens. They're fun because you can do them in whacky colors and they still are recognizable as chickens...or you can do them more realistic.
Back to top Go down
memaw4

Number of posts : 9479
Registration date : 2008-09-03

PostSubject: Re: chicken swap.. from www.fatcatpatterns.com   Thu Oct 23, 2008 8:00 pm

I think Eggbert is adorable Deb. You did a great job.

memaw4
Back to top Go down
QBee - Mary Ann

Number of posts : 4205

PostSubject: Re: chicken swap.. from www.fatcatpatterns.com   Thu Oct 23, 2008 11:34 pm

Eggbert's colors are wonderful - and I love the background fabric!
Back to top Go down
golo

Number of posts : 13244
Registration date : 2008-09-02